Skip to main content





Between 1979 and 2004, the North Vancouver riding elected conservative MPs. The stream was interrupted in the 2004 general election, when outgoing North Vancouver (city) mayor Don Bell won riding for the Liberals. Bell was re-elected in the 2006 election. In the 2008 and 2011 elections, Conservative candidate Andrew Saxton won the riding.

In the 2015 general election, Liberal candidate Jonathan Wilkinson won North Vancouver with a majority of the vote, and serves as parliamentary secretary to the minister of environment and climate change in the Liberal majority government in Canada’s 43rd parliament.